Skrill Receives Best Digital Wallet Award 2019!

1 Free Chance at Casino Classic


Staff member
May 3, 2008
Skrill Crowned Best Digital Wallet at Juniper Research’s 2019 Future Digital Awards

Skrill is a well-established eWallet that has been widely accepted by the online gambling industry and approved by many operators and players as a convenient payment method for deposits and withdrawals.

The company announced that it has received the Best Digital Wallet Award for 2019, at this year’s Juniper Research Future Digital Awards.

Skrill Receives the Best Digital Wallet Award

Juniper Research’s Future Digital Awards are in their eleventh year. They have been giving recognition to organisations that have made outstanding contributions to their respective industries, and have the potential to make a significant impact in those industries in the future. The awards are designed to give recognition to tech companies which are at the forefront of their fields and provide customers with innovative and imaginative services and products that are positioned to disrupt their ecosystems and give huge benefits to their target customers or users. The award categories this year were Banking Innovation, Retail Innovation, Fraud & Security Innovation, Fintech Innovation, Judges’ Choice and Payment Innovation.

Considering Skrill has been making digital transactions convenient, quick, simple and above all secure since 2001, it has deserved to receive this prestigious award for the Best Digital Wallet 2019. Its market-leading solutions include buying and selling cryptocurrencies, sending and receiving money and making secure and simple online payments. Skrill users can make nearly-instant withdrawals and deposit using more than 100 different deposit methods, the Skrill Prepaid MasterCard included. But Skrill also helps businesses meet the needs worldwide, aiding them to build a global user base and drive growth.

Skrill is powered by the leading specialized payments platform PaySafe, therefore, Lorenzo Pellegrino, the Income Access at PaySafe and the CEO of Skrill and Neteller was the one to comment on this special recognition. Pellegrino said that he was immensely proud of the recognition and the hard work the team has put into achieving it. He added that Skrill was consistently going above and beyond the standard expectations of an eWallet, whether it was for business or pleasure.

Pellegrino concluded his statement saying that they were going to continue pushing the boundaries to make their services stickier and to provide a competitive offer for their partners and merchants. He also added that they would launch new and enhanced functionality which would allow Skrill to stay at the forefront of its respective digital wallet industry.

Other Winners at the Payment Innovation Category

Even though Skrill is the platinum winner of the Best Digital Wallet award, there were other winners in the Payment Innovation category. Some are familiar to you as they are offered in most online casinos and sports betting websites, while others have received the recognition based on their success and innovation in other fields.

In the same category as Skrill was Sticpay, which was the gold winner of the Best Digital Wallet award. The platinum winner for Best Consumer Card Offering Award was Chase, for its Sapphire Reserve product. The gold winner in the same category was Apple for its Apple Card product.

AsiaHawala was the platinum winner for the Best Mobile Money Offering Award, while the gold winner was PayMaya for its Smart Padala product. The platinum winner for the Best Virtual Card Award was PayMaya with its Virtual Card product, and the gold winner was American Express. The award for Payment Innovation of the Year went to Marqeta, Swipe2B was the platinum winner of the Best B2B Payment Platform while the gold winner for this category was Banking Circle.

There were many well-known names in the Banking Innovation category, too.

You are probably familiar and you might have even played with it, and Klarna won the Banking Innovation of the Year, for its Open Banking Platform solution. IBM was the platinum winner for the Best Blockchain in Banking Platform/Deployment Award, while the gold winner in the category was Adjoint Treasury.

The Best Digital Bank Award went to Ally Bank, and the gold winner in this category was N26. The platinum winner for the Best Banking Platform Award was Infosys Finacle for its Digital Banking Solution Suite, and the gold winner was NDGIT for its Open Banking Platform. Finally, the Challenger Bank of the Year Award platinum winner was Starling Bank, and the gold winner was Revolut.
  • Like
Reactions: Mike

Yukon Gold Casino